Home > USER GUIDES > JOBS > How to Remove or Purge Candidates From List of Candidates

How to Remove or Purge Candidates From List of Candidates

Below are the steps:

  1. First you need to activate this functionality.
  2. From the Dashboard, click on Admin (note that only users with rights to this area can access Admin)
  3. Select ‘System Settings’ from the list on the RHS

  1. Under the ‘Jobs’ heading – type in the names that you wish the ‘purged jobs’ and/or ‘purged candidates’ folders to be.
  2. Note; if these text fields are empty – the functionality will not appear in Phoenix
  3. Save your selections by clicking on the ‘save’ button.

  1. To use the functionality please follow these instructions below
  2. Select the job in which you wish to view candidates by clicking on the Job Title
  3. To remove candidates from the list to a holding area – check the box next to their names
  4. Then select ‘Add to purged candidates’
  5. Your purged candidates will be removed to the ‘purged candidates’ tab

  1. To remove candidate from the ‘purged candidate’ tab – click on the tab
  2. Check the candidate/s that you wish to remove
  3. Select ‘remove from purged candidates’ from the Actions menu
  4. Your selected candidates will appear back in the ‘valid’ list and found under the ‘valid’ tab

  1. If you wish to use this functionality for temporarily removing jobs from the job list to a ‘purged jobs’ list you just follow the same instructions but use the ‘Jobs’ page to purge your jobs